Home  >  The Vancouver Business Blog   >  News   >  The 2019 Technology Impact Awards Winners

The 2019 Technology Impact Awards Winners

The Technology Impact Awards are an annual awards program hosted by the BC Tech Association that celebrates the achievements of BC’s tech industry. The awards recognizes the individuals, groups and companies that are transforming the tech and innovation industry in our province, and beyond.

The 2019 Technology Impact Awards were held on June 27, 2019 at the Vancouver Convention Centre. Congratulations to all the winners!

Here is the full list of winners:

  • Company of the Year – Startup Success: Precision OS
  • Company of the Year – Growth Success: Freshworks Studio
  • Company of the Year – Scale Success: AbCellera
  • Company of the Year – Anchor Success: Clio
  • Bill Thompson Award: Dr. Gerri Sinclair
  • Person of the Year: Greg Malpass
  • Excellence in Technology Adoption: Newmont Goldcorp
  • Excellence in Technology Innovation: Novarc Technologies
  • Excellence in Global Export: Galvanize
  • Tech Culture of the Year: SAP Vancouver
  • Spirit of BC Tech – True Grit: LightIntegra Technology
  • BC Tech Scholarship: Rosalee Gingras, Kai Leong, Daphne Liu, Jobina Tamminga.
  • Bill Tam Scholarship: Ember Dickson and Beriwan Ravandi

Photo from BC Tech Association


Kayla is a writer, mountain ascender, guacamole, Murakami and ultimate frisbee enthusiast. Also, a journalism student at Ryerson University.