Home  >  The Vancouver Business Blog   >  News   >  2016 CPABC Member Recognition Award Winners

2016 CPABC Member Recognition Award Winners

The CPABC Member Recognition Program recognizes the achievements that individual members bring to the CPA and the accounting profession. Every year, CPABC accepts nominations for various categories of Member Recognition Awards which are reviewed and evaluated by two member recognition committees.

The 2016 CPABC Member Recognition Award winners celebrated their achievements at a dinner hosted by the CPABC on February 15, 2017 at the Fairmont Waterfront Hotel in Vancouver.

Congratulations to all the recipients!

Early Achievement Award

  • Regan McGrath, CPA, CA
  • Jeremy Pierce, CPA, CA

Community Service & Service to the Profession

  • Paul Hargreaves, CPA, CMA
  • Derek Johnson, CPA, CMA
  • Geraldine Lai, CPA, CA, CGA
  • Gordon Holley, CPA, CA
  • Jeff Morgan, CPA, CA
  • Ann Senae, CPA, CGA
  • Sean Wandler, CPA, CA

CPABC Fellowship

  • Christopher Burnley, FCPA, FCA
  • Norman Daley, FCPA, FCA
  • J. Alain (Al) LeFebvre, FCPA, FCA
  • Bruce Morris, FCPA, FCA
  • Shane Onufrechuk, FCPA, FCA
  • Walter Pela, FCPA, FCA
  • J. Peter Ranson, FCPA, FCA
  • Valla Tinney, FCPA, FCGA

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Robert (Bob) Strachan, FCPA, FCMA

Kayla is a writer, mountain ascender, guacamole, Murakami and ultimate frisbee enthusiast. Also, a journalism student at Ryerson University.